top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Glitters

World Afro Day 2020!

Today is officially WORLD AFRO DAY 2020!!!!!!!!! YAY! I'm so excited!

"World Afro Day is a global day of change, education and celebration of Afro hair" - By World Afro Day

The above statement sums World Afro Day up in a nutshell 😂! Today is the day we have all been waiting for (in my case since 18th August) lol!


I HONESTLY CAN'T WAIT! This year due to lock down etc, they are holding a virtual event World Afro Day Live - go and get your tickets if you haven't already, but unfortunately I have to wait until 6pm (when it starts). But, on the other hand, I can still celebrate by proudly wearing my hair and reflecting on "Natural Hair" as a subject.


As I mentioned in my Afro Hair Talk blog post, I think it's really important that people feel happy wearing their natural hair regardless of the type!


Keep this in mind ⬇️


⭐ALL natural hair types are beautiful.
⭐ALL natural hair types are unique.
⭐ALL natural hair types are to be embraced

It's true. All the above are true. I really want you to take this time (up untill 6pm), to reflect and tell yourself these affirmations:


- my hair is beautiful and so am I

- my hair is perfect just the way it

- I LOVE MY HAIR



I want you to SHOUT these affirmations loud and clear and if you have Whatsapp screenshot this and share it to your status/Instagram story!



Thank you so much for reading today's blog! Please make sure you celebrate World Afro Day and use #worldafroday where you can!


BTW - I will blog again to tell you all about the actual event so check for new blog posts soon!


Stay Stylish,

Maya Glitters😄

 
 

Instagram - @worldafroday

 
 

Read Next ➡️ Afro Hair Talk

bottom of page