top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Glitters

Summer 2021 Fashion Trends

Updated: Aug 11, 2021

Hey Besties! Welcome back to my blog, today I'm rating the top 5 summer fashion trends!


summerfashiontrendsmayaglitters

1. Rectangular Sunglasses

Maya Glitters in tshirt from shein sunglasses and trainers from asos. Girl in carpark

Personally, I love this trend and would rate it a 10/10. I feel like they elevate any look regardless of what you are wearing. You can style them with a relaxed loungewear outfit or a classy dress!











2. Chunky Rings

As a whole, I think they are cute but it depends on what you wear them with and how many you wear. In my opinion, I don't think you should go overboard and wear over 5 per hand because otherwise, it will be too overpowering. So I would rate it 8/10 bc they can still look super cute.




3.Milkmaid Dresses

YESSSSSSS. Milkmaid dresses are legit so cute I love them so so much! They look stylish yet effortless and with the right accessories they look ✨perfect✨ Trust me, THESE ARE THE WAY TO GO.


10/10








4. Zebra Print

Maya Glitters wearing Zebra print from shein and pretty little thing

YESSS PLS. Zebra print is a must. It looks clean, effortless and classyy. I love to go all out with print, but if you prefer simpler styles I would advise wearing a zebra print accessory such as a hairband, bag or top.


10/10 - I could wear Zebra any day









5. Crochet

Ummm. where do I start? So as a whole. crochet isn't bad but I just feel like first, it's too hot for summer and therefore impractical. And second, I have just never been keen on the texture. I don't like wearing it as the main outfit, But I feel like it's ok to wear an accessory. So I give it a 6/10.









6. Dress Dungarees

I love themmmmm! It looks so pretty and so cute and makes you feel amazingggg!


10/10













7. Jumper and Shirt

Some days during summer it gets kinda cold and here is the perfect thing!


8/10

















Thankuuu so much for reading! Don't forget to share with your friends and family


Stay Stylish,


Maya Glitters 💗

 
 
 

Read Next ➡️ Zebra Print OOTD

bottom of page