top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Glitters

London Kids Fashion Week 2020!

Updated: Aug 8, 2020

I LOVE London Kids Fashion Week!


I just really like the way that fashion bloggers (like me), fashion designers, fashion influencers and so many more people who have a passion for fashion all come together o create something truly incredible. Recently, I was lucky enough to walk the runway for London Kids Fashion Week 2020 (Mini Mode Kids Fashion Show) http://mini-mode.co.uk/. The brand I walked for was Garment Streak https://www.instagram.com/garmentstreak/ and I really loved their t - shirts (they were very comfortable and made me feel confident walking down the runway).




Mini Mode is the creation of Amanda Rabor, creator of Isossy Children a global kids fashion brand in collaboration with a network of creatives, influencers, marketing experts, visionaries, media partners and sponsors wanting to establish a consistent platform for the kids fashion market which will showcase both emerging designers and major kids brands during LFW.



Check out the official September 2019 video above and don't forget to subscribe to their Youtube channel!

Cover photo right - Instagram - @little.lady.c



Some of the models above:

Instagram - @ryhannaparara05

Instagram - @kingche

Instagram - @dj__zel


Maya Glitters at Mini Mode

Here I am with Julianne one of my many Mini Mode friends who also sang at the event!

Go follow: @itz.julianne.x



















Here are some of my top tips for the runway:

- Keep your head held high

- Stay confident

- Plan your ending pose before you get to the end

- Don't go too quickly

- Believe in yourself

- SMILE!

- Have FUN


Here are my top tips for presenting:



- Practise,Practise,Practise


The more you practise the better you will get!

- Research what you will be talking about before you talk


This way when you come to actually talk, you will know a bit about your topic. This means if you for example forget what you were going to say, you would be able to fill it in with what you know.


I know I've only given you 2 top tips, but if you ACTUALLY follow them then you will have speaking success!

:0 - I know right?

Above is a short video featuring just a couple of the many amazing models at Mini Mode!


Mini Mode Fashion Show Consumer Show

OMG! Just look at those outfits above! Every single detail is on point. From the beautiful pink dress. To the mustard - coloured all - in - one and headband. I actually LOVE that to piece jumpsuit and all in one (super cute)!


I really enjoyed the experience and met so many amazing new people - I just had to tell write it in this blog. I really recommend Mini Mode Fashion show, as there are so many wonderful people surrounding you (constantly supporting you). 2020 is my second year of Mini Mode Fashion Show and I still absolutely love it!



I hope you enjoyed this blog!

From Maya Glitters 😀


 

Go Follow:

Instagram - @minimode_lkfw

Instagram - @itz.julianne.x

Instagram - @dj__zel

Instagram - @ryhannaparara05

Instagram - @little.lady.c

Instagram - @kingche

Instagram - @garmentstreak

Instagram - @lexgibbon

Instagram - @inspiringvanessa

Instagram - @zerina.zia

Instagram - @zayn.ways


 

bottom of page